Posted on

5 cool authors

I love reading and here are 5 of my fave authors. If you click on their names, their web page is there and there is also some info and a picture of them ! hope you enjoy it.  😀

Malorie Blackman 

Malorie Blackman

Malorie Blackman is a great author who writes horror for kids. I like the way she turns a daily life situation into a really scary story like in Thief which is about a school girl. Malorie’s books are a GR8 read but might be a bit scary for younger kids.

 

 

 

 

Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline generally writes about families that are normal but they usually have a sad and exiting twist. I like her books because there so moving and you get pulled in.

 

 

 

Roald Dahl

Roald Dahl

Roald writes funny books about things from chocolate to hundreds of tortoises !!!

I love his books and they ALWAYS cheer me up!!! 🙂

 

 

Judy Blume

Judy Blume

I have only read 1 of her books (Here’s to you Rachel Robinson) and I want to read more because the first book I read was so funny! ;D

 

 

 

 

Philip Pullman

PHILIP PULLMAN

I like Philips books because there full of mystery and adventure .You never know what will happen ,this makes it extra exiting! 😮

2 responses to “5 cool authors

  1. canontaff

    Noughts & Crosses is my favourite Malorie Blackman and I love The Illustrated Mum by Jacqueline Wilson (and others by her!) but Roald Dahl is my favourite. If you haven’t already, you should read his ‘Revolting Rhymes’

Leave a Reply

